April 28, 2025

Board of Trustees Resolution

Honoring Kris Dickenson Irvine Valley College 2025 Emeritus Teacher of the Year

Whereas, Kris Dickenson, as a dedicated faculty member in the Emeritus Program, consistently demonstrates exceptional passion and commitment to health and fitness, fostering an engaging and supportive environment for her students; and

Whereas, her expertise in senior fitness, combined with her enthusiasm for teaching, creates an inclusive and motivating atmosphere where students of all abilities feel welcomed and encouraged to improve their well-being; and

Whereas, Kris Dickenson's deep knowledge of exercise science and her ability to tailor workouts to the individual needs of her students help them build strength, improve balance, and enhance overall health; and

Whereas, her dedication to student success extends beyond physical training, as she fosters strong connections among her students, creating a true sense of community and support; and

Whereas, her students consistently praise her for making exercise fun, engaging, and accessible, often expressing their gratitude for her personalized approach, uplifting spirit, and unwavering commitment to their health and fitness journey; and



April 28, 2025 Page 2

Board of Trustees Resolution

Honoring Kris Dickenson

Irvine Valley College 2025 Emeritus Teacher of the Year

Whereas, Kris Dickenson's impact reaches beyond the classroom, as she inspires students to embrace a lifelong commitment to wellness through her innovative instruction and compassionate teaching; now, therefore

Be it resolved, that the Board of Trustees and the Chancellor of the South Orange County Community College District do hereby commend and congratulate Kris Dickenson for her exemplary contributions as the 2025 Emeritus Teacher of the Year at Irvine Valley College.

Carolin Jamon	Self Jan
Carolyn Inmon, President	Ryan Dack, Vice President
- Italh	Jasa d. Balll
T.J. Prendergast III, Clerk	Lisa A, Bartlett, Member
In tell	Marcia Milchiker
Timothy Jemal, Member	Marcia Milchiker, Member
Jeen Rydell	80
Yerri Rydell, EdD, Member	Sharla Clemente, Student Member
And Aspe Bo	
Julianna M. Asperin Barnes, EdD, Chancellor	