Business Services


Area 4 Map
Includes parts of the cities of Dana Point, Rancho Santa Margarita, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano, and unincorporated county areas of Coto de Caza, Ladera Ranch, Rancho Mission Viejo, and Trabuco Canyon.

Terri Whitt Area 4 Dr. Terri Whitt Rydell is currently serving as the Clerk for the Board of Trustees. She was elected in 2018 to serve a four-year term on the board of trustees for area 4 representing San Clemente, Ladera Ranch, San Juan Capistrano, Coto de Caza, part of Rancho Santa Margarita, Las Flores and unincorporated areas.

Dr. Whitt Rydell brings a wealth of higher education experience to the board. She has been a Professor of Nursing at Saddleback College since 1976 and served as the Nursing Program Director, helping to build the program’s national reputation for excellence. Her nursing experience also includes work for the American Heart Association at Saddleback Memorial Medical Center. She has extensive community service experience including work with the California Disaster Medical Assistant Team during Hurricane Katrina, Hurricane Ivan, and Hurricane Rita; Rotary Club; International Service Learning Project in Nonkhai, Thailand; Project Concern International in Ethiopia; and nursing outreach in Belize.

Dr. Whitt Rydell earned a Bachelor of Science in Nursing at Indiana University, a Master of Nursing from UCLA, and a Doctorate of Education from Nova Southeastern University.  You may contact Trustee Whitt Rydell at



[ Back to Board of Trustees ]